​​​Our Permanent Modular School Buildings Program is integral to the next stage of the largest ever removal of asbestos from Victorian schools. This is a part of the Government’s $155 million investment in the Victorian School Asbestos Removal Program.

With all identified high-risk asbestos now removed from schools, we are focused on material that could pose a risk in the future. New architecturally-designed permanent modular buildings offer a fast and efficient solution.

With less time needed for planning and construction, we can replace older buildings containing asbestos more quickly, with reduced disruption to students, staff and teaching programs.

The following 27 schools are part of the first 100 buildings to benefit from the program.

Altona Primary School​

Ararat West Primary School

Ballarat High School

Bayles Regional-Primary School

Beaumaris North Primary School

Croydon Primary School

Dandenong North Primary School

Elwood Primary School

Frankston Heights Primary School

Footscray West Primary School​

Fyans Park Primary School


Highton Primary School

Keilor Primary School

Lalor North Primary School

Lower Plenty Primary School

Moe South Street Primary School​

Mount Waverley Heights Primary School

Preston North East Primary School

Ringwood Heights Primary School

Southmoor Primary School

Tate Street Primary School Geelong

Tatura Primary School​​​

Thomastown East Primary School

Traralgon (Liddiard Road) Primary School

Tullamarine Primary School

​Yallourn North Primary School

Click here​ for more information about the overall Victorian School Asbestos Removal Program, which is guided by the safety of students, staff and the wider community. ​ ​


Contact us

33 St Andrews Place
East Melbourne
VIC 3002

Email: vsba@edumail.vic.gov.au
Phone: 1800 896 950